Third Eye (Brow) Chakra Necklace with Lapis, #6727-ss



Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. Most Eastern traditions describe seven major chakra points, each correlating to a different part of the body. These are where two or more channels of energy cross in your body, forming an energy center. When your energy flow is out of balance or gets blocked, you can become ill. Your chakras become out of alignment and in turn so does your mood, body, health - basically your life. When working on your chakras, start at the Base chakra and work your way up. You want to heal the lower chakra levels before proceeding to work on the higher chakra levels. The three primary chakras below the Heart chakra are mainly related to your physical body and the perceived world around us. The three primary chakras above the Heart chakra are spiritual in nature.

Brow Chakra - The Brow Chakra or Ajna, is known as the Third Eye Chakra. The sixth primary chakra is located center of forehead, slightly above the eyebrows. Ajna translates as "command" in sanskrit, and is depicted with two petals which represent the two aspects of prana. The Third Eye Chakra is considered the eye of intuition and intellect.

  • Key points: wisdom, intuition, vision, spiritual guidance, clarity, dreams, psychic abilities
  • Color: white or deep blue
  • Location: center of the brow
  • Aromatherapy / Essential Oils: Frankincense, Basil
  • Gemstones: lapis lazuli (balancing)

    Lapis is known as the 'feel better' stone. It will give you vitality, wisdom and artistic vision. On a spiritual level it will balance your yin/yang and is good for the dream state, relationships and relaxation. Astrological associations: Sagittarius Chakra: brow

    Materials: sterling silver pendant, 1mm sterling silver bead chain chain, lapis lazuli stone, silver filled wrapping wire.

    Size: 5/8 inch wide.

    Learn about all seven of the primary chakras here.

    Related Items