Sterling Silver Crown Chakra Necklace, #6265-ss


Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. Most Eastern traditions describe seven major chakra points, each correlating to a different part of the body. These are where two or more channels of energy cross in your body, forming an energy center. When your energy flow is out of balance or gets blocked, you can become ill. Your chakras become out of alignment and in turn so does your mood, body, health - basically your life. When working on your chakras, start at the Base chakra and work your way up. You want to heal the lower chakra levels before proceeding to work on the higher chakra levels. The three primary chakras below the Heart chakra are mainly related to your physical body and the perceived world around us. The three primary chakras above the Heart chakra are spiritual in nature.

Crown Chakra - The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara, is known as the Thousand-petalled Lotus, since Sahasrara means 'a thousand petals' in sanskrit. The seventh primary chakra is located at the top of head. It symbolizes the balance of duality within us and is a place of pure consciousness. It is from this chakra that all other chakras emanate.

* Key points: pure consciousness, peace, spirituality, inner wisdom, awareness
* Color: violet
* Location: top of head
* Aromatherapy / Essential Oils: ylang-ylang, rosewood
* Gemstones: clear quartz (balancing), amethyst (balancing)

Materials: sterling silver pendant, 16" or 18" rhodium plated box chain

Size: 3/8 in. diameter

Learn about all seven of the primary chakras here ( .

Related Items