Root Chakra Necklace in Gold Plated Sterling Silver, #6720-yg



Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. Most Eastern traditions describe seven major chakra points, each correlating to a different part of the body. These are where two or more channels of energy cross in your body, forming an energy center. When your energy flow is out of balance or gets blocked, you can become ill. Your chakras become out of alignment and in turn so does your mood, body, health - basically your life. When working on your chakras, start at the Base chakra and work your way up. You want to heal the lower chakra levels before proceeding to work on the higher chakra levels. The three primary chakras below the Heart chakra are mainly related to your physical body and the perceived world around us. The three primary chakras above the Heart chakra are spiritual in nature.

Base Chakra - The Base Chakra or Muladhara (also known as the root) is the first primary chakra. It is at the coccyx at the base of the spine and has four lotus petals. The lotus petals represent your greatest joy, natural pleasure, delight in controlling passions and blissfulness in concentration. The Base chakra is associated with the Earth element, and symbolizes the basis of life, “grounding” or “rooting” us is the main function of the Root chakra.

  • Keypoints: grounding, health, connection to Mother Earth, survival, moving forward
  • Color: red
  • Location: base of spine / bottom of torso
  • Aromatherapy / Essential Oils: cedarwood, patchouli, myrrh
  • Gemstones: emerald (calming/grounding), black tourmaline (calming/grounding), carnelian (balance)

Materials: 24k gold plated sterling silver pendant, mini gold fill rolo chain

Size: 5/8 in. wide

Learn about all seven of the primary chakras here.

Related Items